Verstavo
Start free trial No credit card required
Home › Banks › Woodforest National Bank

Woodforest National Bank

The Woodlands, TX · FDIC cert 23220 · class N · primary regulator OCC · charter OCC · holding company Woodforest Finl Group Employee STK Ownership Plan With 401 K Provisions Amended&restated Eff 01 01 21
total assets $8,985mn · band $3-10bn · established 1980 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2026 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
Overview The lines Its market Peers What moves faster Boundaries
Where its branches areBranches as of 30 June 2026 · FDIC Summary of Deposits
A state is filled where this bank has a branch; a bubble is a metro of the CRE spine, sized by how many of the bank's branches are in it. Presence only — a branch is a building in a ZIP, and no dollar is allocated to any place on this map.
States · 17742 branches
Every jurisdiction the Summary of Deposits lists a branch in; the map fills these, and a row the projection cannot draw says so rather than disappearing. The deposit column sums to $8.1B, the deposits booked at domestic branches on 2026-06-30. Deposits are booked to an office, not earned in a market — the largest single booking is The Woodlands, TX, 31.7% of the bank's; read the branch counts as the bank's presence, not the dollars.
statebranchesof the bank'sdeposits bookedof deposits
TX 214 28.8% $6.4B 78.1%
NC 90 12.1% $424M 5.2%
OH 72 9.7% $230M 2.8%
VA 48 6.5% $193M 2.4%
SC 44 5.9% $127M 1.6%
IN 43 5.8% $107M 1.3%
IL 38 5.1% $133M 1.6%
AL 38 5.1% $85M 1.0%
PA 35 4.7% $134M 1.7%
MS 27 3.6% $86M 1.1%
KY 23 3.1% $60M 0.7%
LA 19 2.6% $43M 0.5%
NY 12 1.6% $40M 0.5%
GA 11 1.5% $24M 0.3%
FL 11 1.5% $14M 0.2%
WV 9 1.2% $44M 0.5%
MD 8 1.1% $33M 0.4%
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 222%
total 282%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 28.8% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months 9.8% ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio 12.5% < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio 11.3% < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 9.3% < 5% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 0.0% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: not over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the risk-based basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2026
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in: the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 298 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line), the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors. 128 metros, by branch count.
112 branches · 15% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail & office
retail elevated · office elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
366 loans
4.7% distressed · retail 1.0% · office 7.9%
Behind the door
82 on the forward watch
$1,852mn not yet in special servicing · 12 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
38 branches · 5% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
271 loans
2.6% distressed · retail 1.0% · office 5.2%
Behind the door
63 on the forward watch
$1,537mn not yet in special servicing · 9 in special servicing with commentary · 4 WARN notices in 90 days (250 jobs)
23 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail not elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
93 loans
3.2% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 16.5%
Behind the door
22 on the forward watch
$546mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 6 WARN notices in 90 days (429 jobs)
20 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
67 loans
4.4% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 14.9%
Behind the door
14 on the forward watch
$342mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 1 WARN notice in 90 days
14 branches · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read
CMBS in the metro
72 loans
2.8% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 14.0%
Behind the door
12 on the forward watch
$244mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 1 WARN notice in 90 days (51 jobs)
12 branches · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
83 loans
3.6% distressed · retail 3.7% · office 6.0%
Behind the door
20 on the forward watch
$436mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (359 jobs)
12 branches · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail & office
retail elevated · office elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
365 loans
8.0% distressed · retail 2.9% · office 16.9%
Behind the door
75 on the forward watch
$2,130mn not yet in special servicing · 31 in special servicing with commentary · 20 WARN notices in 90 days (2,292 jobs)
11 branches · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
271 loans
1.8% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 8.3%
Behind the door
61 on the forward watch
$1,095mn not yet in special servicing · 7 in special servicing with commentary · 15 WARN notices in 90 days (2,354 jobs)
10 branches · 1% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
27 loans
3.7% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 28.8%
Behind the door
5 on the forward watch
$41mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
10 branches · 1% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
30 loans
3.9% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
4 on the forward watch
$89mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 7 WARN notices in 90 days (438 jobs)
10 branches · 1% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
92 loans
4.9% distressed · retail 5.9% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
20 on the forward watch
$332mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 5 WARN notices in 90 days (301 jobs)
9 branches · 1% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
37 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
9 on the forward watch
$148mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
The remaining 116 metros, by branch count — the same reading, one row each:
metrobrancheshotspots cellCMBS loansdistressedon the watch
Richmond, VA 9 retail only read 50 2.0% 9
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN 9 retail only read 66 11.1% 17
Birmingham, AL 9 retail 33 9.1% 6
Columbus, OH 8 retail & office 84 1.4% 24
Winston-Salem, NC 7 office 17 11.5% 4
Pittsburgh, PA 7 retail 77 3.9% 13
Toledo, OH 7 office 18 0.0% 5
Jacksonville, FL 7 neither 51 7.9% 12
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV 6 retail 239 3.4% 55
Columbia, SC 5 retail 25 0.0% 9
Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN 5 retail & office 26 9.5% 7
Gulfport-Biloxi, MS 5 office only read 10 0.0% 2
Huntsville, AL 5 neither 26 3.8% 7
Charleston-North Charleston, SC 5 neither 28 0.0% 4
Montgomery, AL 5 retail only read 14 0.0% 0
Hickory-Lenoir-Morganton, NC 4 neither 7 2.2% 1
Lynchburg, VA 4 retail 15 0.0% 3
Roanoke, VA 4 retail only read 9 0.0% 1
Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek, OH 4 office 32 6.5% 13
Asheville, NC 4 neither 17 0.0% 0
Mobile, AL 4 office 10 0.0% 1
Akron, OH 4 office 32 3.2% 8
Lexington-Fayette, KY 4 retail 23 4.4% 1
Rochester, NY 4 retail 34 14.8% 6
Canton-Massillon, OH 4 office 12 0.0% 4
Spartanburg, SC 4 neither 13 7.9% 4
New Orleans-Metairie, LA 4 neither 54 0.0% 14
Longview, TX 3 office only read 3 0.0% 1
Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD 3 retail 78 2.6% 14
Brownsville-Harlingen, TX 3 office only read 16 0.0% 2
Cleveland, OH 3 retail & office 100 4.2% 28
Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA 3 retail 8 12.7% 2
Champaign-Urbana, IL 3 office 5 0.0% 1
Rocky Mount, NC 3 neither 1 76.2% 1
York-Hanover, PA 3 neither 10 0.0% 1
Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA 3 neither 27 0.0% 2
Peoria, IL 3 retail only read 11 0.0% 3
Evansville, IN 3 office 7 0.0% 1
Daphne-Fairhope-Foley, AL 3 neither 8 0.0% 1
Florence, SC 3 office 3 0.0% 0
Burlington, NC 2 office only read 6 0.0% 0
Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY 2 retail & office 30 3.4% 8
Reading, PA 2 neither 11 0.0% 1
Wilmington, NC 2 retail only read 10 0.0% 1
Youngstown-Warren, OH 2 office 2 0.0% 1
Beckley, WV 2 neither 0 0.0% 0
Sherman-Denison, TX 2 neither 1 0.0% 0
Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX 2 retail only read 11 0.0% 4
Goldsboro, NC 2 neither 1 0.0% 1
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC 2 neither 24 8.2% 4
Kankakee, IL 2 office only read 4 0.0% 0
Tyler, TX 2 neither 5 0.0% 0
Utica-Rome, NY 2 retail 8 0.0% 3
Myrtle Beach-Conway-North Myrtle Beach, SC 2 neither 11 0.0% 3
Lafayette, LA 2 retail 14 0.0% 2
Salisbury, MD 2 retail & office 5 0.0% 0
Erie, PA 2 neither 7 0.0% 1
Fayetteville, NC 2 office only read 16 6.1% 4
Amarillo, TX 2 retail only read 12 0.0% 2
Sandusky, OH 2 neither 2 0.0% 0
St. Louis, MO-IL 2 retail & office 73 6.6% 17
Augusta-Richmond County, GA-SC 2 neither 24 0.0% 4
Springfield, IL 2 retail 5 0.0% 0
Fort Wayne, IN 2 office 16 1.1% 4
Terre Haute, IN 2 retail only read 5 0.0% 0
Jackson, MS 2 retail 16 31.5% 4
Hammond, LA 2 office only read 4 0.0% 1
Elkhart-Goshen, IN 2 neither 7 14.8% 2
Michigan City-La Porte, IN 2 office 8 0.0% 0
Davenport-Moline-Rock Island, IA-IL 2 neither 9 0.0% 4
Columbus, IN 2 retail & office 1 0.0% 0
Lake Charles, LA 2 office only read 6 15.5% 1
Staunton-Stuarts Draft, VA 2 neither — — 0
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD 2 retail 260 4.6% 80
South Bend-Mishawaka, IN-MI 2 retail 5 0.0% 3
Baton Rouge, LA 2 retail only read 38 8.0% 5
Bowling Green, KY 2 office only read 6 16.7% 1
Slidell-Mandeville-Covington, LA 2 neither 4 0.0% 1
Tuscaloosa, AL 2 retail only read 3 0.0% 1
Anniston-Oxford, AL 2 office only read 5 0.0% 2
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL 2 retail 97 5.7% 25
Hagerstown-Martinsburg, MD-WV 1 neither 7 0.0% 3
Greenville, NC 1 neither 2 0.0% 0
Wheeling, WV-OH 1 office 3 0.0% 3
Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA 1 neither 3 0.0% 2
Memphis, TN-MS-AR 1 retail only read 48 6.3% 13
Johnstown, PA 1 retail & office 7 13.5% 2
Charleston, WV 1 retail only read 10 9.8% 1
Mansfield, OH 1 neither 5 0.0% 0
Monroe, LA 1 office 1 0.0% 0
Jacksonville, NC 1 office only read 7 14.2% 0
Wildwood-The Villages, FL 1 office only read 1 0.0% 0
Lima, OH 1 neither 1 0.0% 0
Texarkana, TX-AR 1 neither 3 0.0% 0
Pinehurst-Southern Pines, NC 1 office only read 2 0.0% 0
Houma-Bayou Cane-Thibodaux, LA 1 office only read 4 0.0% 0
Springfield, OH 1 office 3 0.0% 0
Paducah, KY-IL 1 retail only read 0 0.0% 0
Decatur, AL 1 neither 1 0.0% 0
Altoona, PA 1 neither 3 0.0% 0
Rockford, IL 1 retail 9 0.0% 1
Decatur, IL 1 office 1 0.0% 0
Lafayette-West Lafayette, IN 1 neither 2 0.0% 2
Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH 1 retail only read 2 28.7% 0
Elizabethtown, KY 1 retail only read 3 0.0% 0
Elmira, NY 1 retail 1 0.0% 0
Lancaster, PA 1 retail 13 0.0% 1
Harrisonburg, VA 1 office only read 4 0.0% 1
Gadsden, AL 1 neither 1 0.0% 0
Bloomington, IN 1 neither 11 0.0% 1
Shreveport-Bossier City, LA 1 retail & office 14 0.0% 4
Chambersburg, PA 1 office 7 0.0% 3
Muncie, IN 1 neither 3 32.8% 0
Alexandria, LA 1 retail 7 0.0% 1
Hilton Head Island-Bluffton-Port Royal, SC 1 neither 10 0.0% 2
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL 1 retail 103 1.9% 16
158 of the bank's 742 branches (21%) sit outside every metro the tape reads; nothing is printed for them.
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($3-10bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$3-10bn, nationally
272 banks
Investor CRE / capital
46–47th pct
123 below · 1 at the same value · 142 above
Construction / capital
35th pct
92 below · 1 at the same value · 173 above
$3-10bn, in Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX
16 banks
Investor CRE / capital
50–56th pct
8 below · 1 at the same value · 7 above
Construction / capital
19–25th pct
3 below · 1 at the same value · 12 above
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2026 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 112 of the bank's 742 branches (15%), and 158 are outside any metro area; the bank operates in 128 metros.
Of the 272 banks in the $3-10bn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 10 of 266 (3.8%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 58 of 266 (21.8%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 12 of 266 (4.5%); Over either criterion — 20 of 266 (7.5%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 230 (0.0%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 230 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 230 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 9% (CBLR filers) — 0 of 36 (0.0%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 0 of 266 (0.0%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 45 of 266 (16.9%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
920 loans
$20,130mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
166 loans
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
226 notices
31,004 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the call report.
These pages publish what every bank files about its commercial real estate book, quarter by quarter. The platform goes inside the filing: concentration against the supervisory lines, loan modifications, where the risk moved when it left the balance sheet, and how much room each of your lenders has left.
Get started free → Sign in No credit card required