Verstavo
Start free trial No credit card required
Home › Banks › Truist Bank

Truist Bank

Charlotte, NC · FDIC cert 9846 · class NM · primary regulator FDIC · charter STATE · holding company Truist Financial Corp
total assets $548,346mn · band over $100bn · established 1872 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2026 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
Overview The lines Its market Peers What moves faster Boundaries
Where its branches areBranches as of 30 June 2026 · FDIC Summary of Deposits
A state is filled where this bank has a branch; a bubble is a metro of the CRE spine, sized by how many of the bank's branches are in it. Presence only — a branch is a building in a ZIP, and no dollar is allocated to any place on this map.
States · 181,928 branches
Every jurisdiction the Summary of Deposits lists a branch in; the map fills these, and a row the projection cannot draw says so rather than disappearing. The deposit column sums to $419.2B, the deposits booked at domestic branches on 2026-06-30. Deposits are booked to an office, not earned in a market — the largest single booking is Charlotte, NC, 17.8% of the bank's; read the branch counts as the bank's presence, not the dollars.
statebranchesof the bank'sdeposits bookedof deposits
FL 441 22.9% $74.5B 17.8%
NC 276 14.3% $117.7B 28.1%
VA 259 13.4% $49.7B 11.8%
GA 203 10.5% $68.7B 16.4%
MD 138 7.2% $23.1B 5.5%
PA 136 7.1% $15.1B 3.6%
TN 98 5.1% $16.6B 4.0%
TX 96 5.0% $11.3B 2.7%
SC 95 4.9% $14.1B 3.4%
KY 53 2.7% $5.8B 1.4%
AL 49 2.5% $5.2B 1.2%
WV 42 2.2% $6.0B 1.4%
NJ 20 1.0% $3.3B 0.8%
DC 18 0.9% $4.5B 1.1%
IN 1 0.1% $3.3B 0.8%
MS 1 0.1% $120M 0.0%
AR 1 0.1% $88M 0.0%
OH 1 0.1% $73M 0.0%
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 57%
total 87%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 13.0% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months -1.1% ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio 13.6% < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio 12.1% < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 9.8% < 5% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 4.9% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: not over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the risk-based basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2026
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in: the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 298 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line), the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors. 125 metros, by branch count.
170 branches · 9% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
239 loans
3.4% distressed · retail 2.8% · office 5.4%
Behind the door
55 on the forward watch
$2,115mn not yet in special servicing · 12 in special servicing with commentary · 29 WARN notices in 90 days (2,355 jobs)
130 branches · 7% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
271 loans
1.8% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 8.3%
Behind the door
61 on the forward watch
$1,095mn not yet in special servicing · 7 in special servicing with commentary · 14 WARN notices in 90 days (2,292 jobs)
116 branches · 6% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
263 loans
0.8% distressed · retail 2.9% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
57 on the forward watch
$1,398mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 4 WARN notices in 90 days (351 jobs)
85 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
103 loans
1.9% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 5.8%
Behind the door
16 on the forward watch
$268mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
66 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail not elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
93 loans
3.2% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 16.5%
Behind the door
22 on the forward watch
$546mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 6 WARN notices in 90 days (429 jobs)
63 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
260 loans
4.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 4.2%
Behind the door
80 on the forward watch
$2,315mn not yet in special servicing · 15 in special servicing with commentary · 15 WARN notices in 90 days (3,647 jobs)
58 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
97 loans
5.7% distressed · retail 6.4% · office 9.0%
Behind the door
25 on the forward watch
$533mn not yet in special servicing · 4 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (232 jobs)
56 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
78 loans
2.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 6.7%
Behind the door
14 on the forward watch
$227mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 19 WARN notices in 90 days (1,944 jobs)
49 branches · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
271 loans
2.6% distressed · retail 1.0% · office 5.2%
Behind the door
63 on the forward watch
$1,537mn not yet in special servicing · 9 in special servicing with commentary · 4 WARN notices in 90 days (250 jobs)
43 branches · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
50 loans
2.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 6.2%
Behind the door
9 on the forward watch
$209mn not yet in special servicing · 2 in special servicing with commentary · 4 WARN notices in 90 days (632 jobs)
38 branches · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read
CMBS in the metro
72 loans
2.8% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 14.0%
Behind the door
12 on the forward watch
$244mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 1 WARN notice in 90 days (51 jobs)
33 branches · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
69 loans
2.2% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 11.0%
Behind the door
16 on the forward watch
$457mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 7 WARN notices in 90 days (658 jobs)
The remaining 113 metros, by branch count — the same reading, one row each:
metrobrancheshotspots cellCMBS loansdistressedon the watch
Raleigh-Cary, NC 33 neither 37 0.0% 9
Jacksonville, FL 26 neither 51 7.9% 12
Greenville-Anderson-Greer, SC 24 neither 30 3.9% 4
North Port-Bradenton-Sarasota, FL 24 neither 20 0.0% 3
Greensboro-High Point, NC 21 retail 27 3.7% 5
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX 20 retail & office 366 4.7% 82
Winston-Salem, NC 19 office 17 11.5% 4
Lancaster, PA 19 retail 13 0.0% 1
Columbia, SC 18 retail 25 0.0% 9
Birmingham, AL 18 retail 33 9.1% 6
Deltona-Daytona Beach-Ormond Beach, FL 18 neither 29 0.0% 0
Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN 17 retail & office 26 9.5% 7
Knoxville, TN 17 neither 17 0.0% 2
Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ 17 retail 32 0.0% 10
Memphis, TN-MS-AR 17 retail only read 48 6.3% 13
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC 16 neither 24 8.2% 4
Chattanooga, TN-GA 16 neither 23 0.0% 5
Wilmington, NC 15 retail only read 10 0.0% 1
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL 15 neither 23 0.0% 5
Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL 14 neither 21 0.0% 4
Roanoke, VA 13 retail only read 9 0.0% 1
Charleston-North Charleston, SC 13 neither 28 0.0% 4
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN 13 retail only read 66 11.1% 17
Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL 12 neither 20 4.9% 4
Lynchburg, VA 12 retail 15 0.0% 3
Reading, PA 12 neither 11 0.0% 1
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX 12 retail 83 3.6% 20
Myrtle Beach-Conway-North Myrtle Beach, SC 11 neither 11 0.0% 3
Savannah, GA 10 office only read 26 0.0% 7
Fayetteville, NC 10 office only read 16 6.1% 4
York-Hanover, PA 10 neither 10 0.0% 1
Hickory-Lenoir-Morganton, NC 9 neither 7 2.2% 1
Port St. Lucie, FL 9 neither 12 0.0% 2
Hagerstown-Martinsburg, MD-WV 9 neither 7 0.0% 3
Charleston, WV 8 retail only read 10 9.8% 1
Ocala, FL 8 neither 13 7.8% 0
Charlottesville, VA 8 neither 3 0.0% 0
Naples-Marco Island, FL 8 neither 8 0.0% 0
Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA 8 neither 27 0.0% 2
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX 8 retail 67 4.4% 14
Spartanburg, SC 7 neither 13 7.9% 4
Asheville, NC 7 neither 17 0.0% 0
Montgomery, AL 7 retail only read 14 0.0% 0
Macon-Bibb County, GA 6 retail only read 8 12.5% 1
Tallahassee, FL 6 neither 15 0.0% 6
Homosassa Springs, FL 6 office only read 6 0.0% 0
Augusta-Richmond County, GA-SC 6 neither 24 0.0% 4
Greenville, NC 6 neither 2 0.0% 0
Columbus, GA-AL 5 retail only read 11 27.9% 0
Gainesville, GA 5 office only read 4 0.0% 0
Harrisonburg, VA 5 office only read 4 0.0% 1
Hilton Head Island-Bluffton-Port Royal, SC 5 neither 10 0.0% 2
Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA 5 neither 3 0.0% 2
Wildwood-The Villages, FL 5 office only read 1 0.0% 0
Gainesville, FL 5 neither 11 0.0% 6
Lexington-Fayette, KY 5 retail 23 4.4% 1
Huntsville, AL 5 neither 26 3.8% 7
College Station-Bryan, TX 4 office only read 8 13.8% 1
Chambersburg, PA 4 office 7 0.0% 3
Pensacola-Ferry Pass-Brent, FL 4 neither 18 0.0% 3
Punta Gorda, FL 4 office only read 5 0.0% 2
Winchester, VA-WV 4 office only read 1 0.0% 0
Pinehurst-Southern Pines, NC 4 office only read 2 0.0% 0
Burlington, NC 4 office only read 6 0.0% 0
Athens-Clarke County, GA 4 retail only read 6 0.0% 1
Warner Robins, GA 4 neither 8 0.0% 1
Morgantown, WV 4 office only read 3 0.0% 0
Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA 4 retail 8 12.7% 2
Kingsport-Bristol, TN-VA 4 neither 5 0.0% 0
Owensboro, KY 4 retail 1 0.0% 0
Wheeling, WV-OH 4 office 3 0.0% 3
Crestview-Fort Walton Beach-Destin, FL 4 neither 18 5.6% 2
Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH 3 retail only read 2 28.7% 0
Lexington Park, MD 3 neither 5 0.0% 1
Goldsboro, NC 3 neither 1 0.0% 1
Rocky Mount, NC 3 neither 1 76.2% 1
Bowling Green, KY 3 office only read 6 16.7% 1
Staunton-Stuarts Draft, VA 3 neither — — 0
Albany, GA 3 office 6 0.0% 2
Sebastian-Vero Beach-West Vero Corridor, FL 3 neither 11 0.0% 0
Morristown, TN 3 office only read 3 0.0% 1
Daphne-Fairhope-Foley, AL 3 neither 8 0.0% 1
Sebring, FL 3 office 3 0.0% 0
Anniston-Oxford, AL 3 office only read 5 0.0% 2
Mobile, AL 3 office 10 0.0% 1
Vineland, NJ 2 office only read 5 0.0% 1
Dalton, GA 2 office only read 2 0.0% 1
Johnson City, TN 2 retail only read 4 0.0% 0
Brunswick-St. Simons, GA 2 neither 3 0.0% 1
Cleveland, TN 2 office only read 2 0.0% 0
Parkersburg-Vienna, WV 2 office 1 0.0% 0
Beckley, WV 2 neither 0 0.0% 0
Panama City-Panama City Beach, FL 2 neither 5 0.0% 1
Rome, GA 2 no reading 2 0.0% 0
Florence, SC 2 office 3 0.0% 0
Jacksonville, NC 2 office only read 7 14.2% 0
State College, PA 2 retail 3 0.0% 0
Williamsport, PA 2 office 0 0.0% 0
Salisbury, MD 2 retail & office 5 0.0% 0
Auburn-Opelika, AL 2 neither 5 0.0% 1
Atlantic City-Hammonton, NJ 2 retail & office 9 10.6% 3
Odessa, TX 2 neither 6 31.0% 3
Sumter, SC 2 office only read 1 0.0% 1
Trenton-Princeton, NJ 2 neither 23 2.2% 8
Clarksville, TN-KY 1 office 6 0.0% 1
Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL 1 office 2 0.0% 1
Midland, TX 1 neither 8 12.4% 3
Gettysburg, PA 1 neither 2 0.0% 0
Valdosta, GA 1 no reading — — 0
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ 1 retail 2,401 3.5% 616
Paducah, KY-IL 1 retail only read 0 0.0% 0
Lebanon, PA 1 neither 3 0.0% 0
Tuscaloosa, AL 1 retail only read 3 0.0% 1
192 of the bank's 1928 branches (10%) sit outside every metro the tape reads; nothing is printed for them.
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
Every cohort is inside an asset band (over $100bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
over $100bn, nationally
32 banks
Investor CRE / capital
53–56th pct
17 below · 1 at the same value · 14 above
Construction / capital
66–69th pct
21 below · 1 at the same value · 10 above
over $100bn, in Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
15 banks
Investor CRE / capital
47–53th pct
7 below · 1 at the same value · 7 above
Construction / capital
67–73th pct
10 below · 1 at the same value · 4 above
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2026 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 170 of the bank's 1928 branches (9%), and 192 are outside any metro area; the bank operates in 125 metros.
Of the 32 banks in the over $100bn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 0 of 32 (0.0%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 0 of 32 (0.0%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Over either criterion — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 7 of 32 (21.9%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
1,409 loans
$34,828mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
194 loans
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
277 notices
32,775 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the call report.
These pages publish what every bank files about its commercial real estate book, quarter by quarter. The platform goes inside the filing: concentration against the supervisory lines, loan modifications, where the risk moved when it left the balance sheet, and how much room each of your lenders has left.
Get started free → Sign in No credit card required