The Huntington National Bank
Columbus, OH · FDIC cert 6560
· class N
· primary regulator OCC
· charter OCC
· holding company Huntington Bancshares Inc
total assets $283,074mn
· band over $100bn
· established 1866
· Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2025 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing
or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded.
This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines
(12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far
side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
| line | this bank | the line | the rule |
| Investor CRE / total risk-based capital |
83% total 129% |
≥ 300% |
construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back. |
| Construction & land loans / capital |
18.0% |
≥ 100% |
construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance |
| CRE book growth, 36 months |
73.1% |
≥ 50% |
the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state |
| Total risk-based capital ratio |
13.8% |
< 10% |
total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported |
| Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio |
12.0% |
< 8% |
tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported |
| Tier 1 leverage ratio |
9.3% |
< 5% |
tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer |
| Brokered deposits / assets |
3.5% |
≥ 10% |
brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16) |
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital:
not over.
Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months
(from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2):
not over.
Capital is read on the risk-based basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2025
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in:
the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line),
the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors.
54 metros, by branch count.
125 branches · 12% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail & office
retail elevated · office elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
407 loans
7.9% distressed · retail 3.6% · office 20.3%
Behind the door
80 on the forward watch
$2,186mn not yet in special servicing · 31 in special servicing with commentary · 26 WARN notices in 90 days (3,695 jobs)
110 branches · 11% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
288 loans
2.5% distressed · retail 0.2% · office 3.7%
Behind the door
77 on the forward watch
$1,238mn not yet in special servicing · 5 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (557 jobs)
75 branches · 7% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
103 loans
4.1% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 8.2%
Behind the door
29 on the forward watch
$576mn not yet in special servicing · 6 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (98 jobs)
65 branches · 6% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail & office
retail elevated · office elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
98 loans
1.2% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 5.7%
Behind the door
28 on the forward watch
$443mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (192 jobs)
58 branches · 6% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail & office
retail elevated · office elevated
CMBS in the metro
64 loans
3.1% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 11.6%
Behind the door
18 on the forward watch
$463mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 4 WARN notices in 90 days (789 jobs)
42 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
84 loans
3.6% distressed · retail 5.9% · office 10.2%
Behind the door
14 on the forward watch
$362mn not yet in special servicing · 2 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (275 jobs)
36 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
110 loans
2.7% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
19 on the forward watch
$306mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 5 WARN notices in 90 days (241 jobs)
36 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
77 loans
9.5% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 9.5%
Behind the door
17 on the forward watch
$309mn not yet in special servicing · 8 in special servicing with commentary · 10 WARN notices in 90 days (1,515 jobs)
34 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
34 loans
1.0% distressed · retail 4.3% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
7 on the forward watch
$167mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 3 WARN notices in 90 days (200 jobs)
27 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
office
retail not elevated · office elevated
CMBS in the metro
41 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
8 on the forward watch
$124mn not yet in special servicing · 2 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
27 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
office
retail not elevated · office elevated
CMBS in the metro
21 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0%
Behind the door
5 on the forward watch
$34mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 1 WARN notice in 90 days (104 jobs)
27 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
106 loans
3.8% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 13.0%
Behind the door
19 on the forward watch
$511mn not yet in special servicing · 10 in special servicing with commentary · 7 WARN notices in 90 days (401 jobs)
The remaining 42 metros, by branch count — the same reading, one row each:
| metro | branches | hotspots cell | CMBS loans | distressed | on the watch |
| Youngstown-Warren, OH |
22 |
retail only read |
4 |
0.0% |
1 |
| Canton-Massillon, OH |
18 |
office |
11 |
0.0% |
4 |
| Traverse City, MI |
12 |
office only read |
9 |
0.0% |
1 |
| Flint, MI |
12 |
office |
6 |
5.4% |
2 |
| Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek, OH |
12 |
neither |
32 |
6.5% |
14 |
| Ann Arbor, MI |
10 |
office |
29 |
0.0% |
7 |
| Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI |
10 |
retail |
91 |
0.0% |
11 |
| Lansing-East Lansing, MI |
9 |
office |
18 |
0.7% |
5 |
| Niles, MI |
9 |
neither |
4 |
41.1% |
0 |
| Colorado Springs, CO |
8 |
neither |
32 |
0.0% |
7 |
| Saginaw, MI |
7 |
office |
12 |
0.0% |
1 |
| Bay City, MI |
7 |
neither |
4 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Morgantown, WV |
6 |
office only read |
3 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Weirton-Steubenville, WV-OH |
6 |
office |
0 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Charleston, WV |
5 |
retail only read |
10 |
10.9% |
1 |
| Midland, MI |
5 |
neither |
1 |
0.0% |
1 |
| Wheeling, WV-OH |
5 |
office |
3 |
0.0% |
3 |
| Monroe, MI |
4 |
office |
6 |
16.4% |
2 |
| Sandusky, OH |
4 |
neither |
2 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Jackson, MI |
4 |
office |
6 |
0.0% |
1 |
| Battle Creek, MI |
4 |
neither |
6 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Kalamazoo-Portage, MI |
4 |
retail only read |
12 |
8.5% |
4 |
| Kenosha, WI |
4 |
neither |
6 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Springfield, OH |
3 |
office |
3 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Muskegon-Norton Shores, MI |
3 |
neither |
3 |
0.0% |
1 |
| Lima, OH |
3 |
neither |
1 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH |
3 |
neither |
1 |
8.8% |
0 |
| Mansfield, OH |
3 |
neither |
7 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Boulder, CO |
3 |
neither |
12 |
0.0% |
2 |
| Lafayette-West Lafayette, IN |
2 |
office only read |
8 |
0.0% |
1 |
| Erie, PA |
2 |
neither |
7 |
0.0% |
1 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC |
2 |
neither |
116 |
2.6% |
23 |
| South Bend-Mishawaka, IN-MI |
2 |
retail |
5 |
0.0% |
3 |
| Parkersburg-Vienna, WV |
1 |
office |
2 |
0.0% |
0 |
| St. Cloud, MN |
1 |
office |
3 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Mankato, MN |
1 |
neither |
0 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Racine-Mount Pleasant, WI |
1 |
office |
3 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Naples-Marco Island, FL |
1 |
neither |
8 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Duluth, MN-WI |
1 |
retail |
1 |
0.0% |
0 |
| Charleston-North Charleston, SC |
1 |
neither |
32 |
0.0% |
2 |
| Winston-Salem, NC |
1 |
office |
25 |
4.0% |
4 |
| Spartanburg, SC |
1 |
neither |
15 |
0.0% |
4 |
124 of the bank's 1008 branches (12%) sit outside every metro the tape reads; nothing is printed for them.
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
Every cohort is inside an asset band (over $100bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval —
the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
over $100bn, nationally
32 banks
Investor CRE / capital
81–84th pct
26 below · 1 at the same value · 5 above
Construction / capital
81–84th pct
26 below · 1 at the same value · 5 above
over $100bn, in Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
10 banks
Investor CRE / capital
90–100th pct
9 below · 1 at the same value · 0 above
Construction / capital
80–90th pct
8 below · 1 at the same value · 1 above
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2025 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 125 of the bank's 1008 branches (12%), and 124 are outside any metro area; the bank operates in 54 metros.
Of the 32 banks in the over $100bn band nationally, over each line:
Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 0 of 32 (0.0%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 0 of 32 (0.0%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Over either criterion — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 0 of 32 (0.0%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 7 of 32 (21.9%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
427 loans
$8,852mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
73 loans
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
90 notices
11,312 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
- The Call Report carries no collateral geography. The footprint is where the branches are (FDIC Summary of Deposits, 30 June 2025), not where the loans are.
- The regulator's lines are absolute (SR 06-26, 12 CFR 324.403, 12 CFR 327.16) and read on the 2026Q2 Call Report; the 36-month growth is from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2.
- Owner-occupied commercial real estate is excluded from criterion 2, as SR 06-26 excludes it.
- The Hotspots cell is a relative cut — the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings on each lens (snapshot 2026-09-15) — not a line of any regulator's.
- A capital ratio is read on the filer's own basis (risk-based); a CBLR filer reports no risk-based ratio and none is inferred.
- This page is rebuilt nightly from stored filings; generated 2026-09-16. Banks under the Call Report tape's $100mn floor have no page.
See the whole picture, not just the pulse.
Metro Pulse is the free, public read. The Verstavo platform goes loan‑by‑loan — stress
scores, maturity walls, special‑servicing transfers, bank CRE, and your own portfolio benchmarked
against the market.