Verstavo
Start free trial
HomeBanks › Southstate Bank, National Association

Southstate Bank, National Association

Winter Haven, FL · FDIC cert 33555 · class N · primary regulator OCC · charter OCC · holding company Southstate Bank Corp
total assets $68,794mn · band $10-100bn · established 1992 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2025 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 281%
total 389%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 40.3% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months 80.8% ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio 13.3% < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio 12.2% < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 10.3% < 5% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 7.1% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: not over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the risk-based basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2025
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in: the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line), the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors. 48 metros, by branch count.
33 branches · 10% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
292 loans
1.7% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 2.3%
Behind the door
63 on the forward watch
$1,536mn not yet in special servicing · 8 in special servicing with commentary · 5 WARN notices in 90 days (516 jobs)
19 branches · 6% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
32 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
2 on the forward watch
$61mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
19 branches · 6% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
116 loans
2.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 8.2%
Behind the door
23 on the forward watch
$581mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 6 WARN notices in 90 days (106 jobs)
14 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
305 loans
1.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 7.1%
Behind the door
56 on the forward watch
$994mn not yet in special servicing · 9 in special servicing with commentary · 22 WARN notices in 90 days (3,708 jobs)
14 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
103 loans
6.0% distressed · retail 6.4% · office 7.6%
Behind the door
26 on the forward watch
$581mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (201 jobs)
13 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
106 loans
3.8% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 13.0%
Behind the door
19 on the forward watch
$511mn not yet in special servicing · 10 in special servicing with commentary · 7 WARN notices in 90 days (401 jobs)
13 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail & office
retail elevated · office elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
384 loans
3.8% distressed · retail 0.9% · office 5.3%
Behind the door
80 on the forward watch
$1,803mn not yet in special servicing · 12 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (348 jobs)
12 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
277 loans
0.7% distressed · retail 1.4% · office 1.2%
Behind the door
57 on the forward watch
$1,398mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 8 WARN notices in 90 days (947 jobs)
12 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
31 loans
3.7% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
5 on the forward watch
$104mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 8 WARN notices in 90 days (2,913 jobs)
11 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
29 loans
3.4% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
5 on the forward watch
$99mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 3 WARN notices in 90 days (129 jobs)
10 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
128 loans
1.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 5.3%
Behind the door
18 on the forward watch
$315mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 3 WARN notices in 90 days (192 jobs)
9 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
29 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
4 on the forward watch
$58mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 4 WARN notices in 90 days (389 jobs)
The remaining 36 metros, by branch count — the same reading, one row each:
metrobrancheshotspots cellCMBS loansdistressedon the watch
Fort Collins-Loveland, CO 9 neither 13 0.0% 3
Hilton Head Island-Bluffton-Port Royal, SC 8 neither 10 0.0% 3
Jacksonville, FL 8 neither 55 3.6% 13
Columbia, SC 7 retail 32 0.0% 9
North Port-Bradenton-Sarasota, FL 7 neither 22 0.0% 3
Myrtle Beach-Conway-North Myrtle Beach, SC 7 retail only read 14 0.0% 3
Port St. Lucie, FL 6 neither 13 0.0% 1
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX 6 retail 90 4.4% 18
Richmond, VA 6 retail only read 58 2.0% 10
Savannah, GA 5 office only read 31 0.0% 7
Sherman-Denison, TX 5 neither 1 0.0% 0
Florence, SC 5 office 3 0.0% 0
Deltona-Daytona Beach-Ormond Beach, FL 5 neither 30 0.0% 0
Ocala, FL 4 neither 15 6.7% 0
Wilmington, NC 4 neither 10 0.0% 1
Auburn-Opelika, AL 3 neither 5 0.0% 1
Boulder, CO 3 neither 12 0.0% 2
Greeley, CO 3 neither 7 14.2% 0
Sebring, FL 3 office 4 0.0% 0
Colorado Springs, CO 3 neither 32 0.0% 7
Huntsville, AL 2 office only read 26 3.8% 7
Daphne-Fairhope-Foley, AL 2 neither 9 0.0% 1
Waco, TX 2 retail only read 10 0.0% 0
Sebastian-Vero Beach-West Vero Corridor, FL 2 neither 10 0.0% 0
Gainesville, FL 2 neither 11 0.0% 5
Spartanburg, SC 2 neither 15 0.0% 4
Pensacola-Ferry Pass-Brent, FL 2 neither 19 0.0% 3
Raleigh-Cary, NC 2 neither 42 0.0% 8
Birmingham, AL 1 retail 43 7.3% 6
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL 1 neither 25 0.0% 7
Gainesville, GA 1 office only read 4 0.0% 0
Columbus, GA-AL 1 neither 11 27.9% 0
Wildwood-The Villages, FL 1 office only read 1 0.0% 0
Athens-Clarke County, GA 1 retail only read 6 0.0% 1
Sumter, SC 1 office only read 1 0.0% 1
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX 1 retail 72 4.1% 14
36 of the bank's 346 branches (10%) sit outside every metro the tape reads; nothing is printed for them.
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($10-100bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$10-100bn, nationally
133 banks
Investor CRE / capital
84–85th pct
107 below · 1 at the same value · 19 above
Construction / capital
57–58th pct
73 below · 1 at the same value · 53 above
$10-100bn, in Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX
32 banks
Investor CRE / capital
91–94th pct
29 below · 1 at the same value · 2 above
Construction / capital
50–53th pct
16 below · 1 at the same value · 15 above
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2025 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 33 of the bank's 346 branches (10%), and 36 are outside any metro area; the bank operates in 48 metros.
Of the 133 banks in the $10-100bn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 2 of 127 (1.6%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 15 of 127 (11.8%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 4 of 127 (3.1%); Over either criterion — 6 of 127 (4.7%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 127 (0.0%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 127 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 127 (0.0%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 0 of 127 (0.0%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 16 of 127 (12.6%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
496 loans
$10,350mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
62 loans
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
101 notices
13,716 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the pulse.
Metro Pulse is the free, public read. The Verstavo platform goes loan‑by‑loan — stress scores, maturity walls, special‑servicing transfers, bank CRE, and your own portfolio benchmarked against the market.
Get started free → Sign in