Verstavo
Start free trial
HomeBanks › United Community Bank

United Community Bank

Greenville, SC · FDIC cert 16889 · class SM · primary regulator FED · charter STATE · holding company United Community Banks Inc
total assets $28,988mn · band $10-100bn · established 1950 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2025 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 216%
total 357%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 47.8% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months 9.0% ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio 12.9% < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio 12.1% < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 9.5% < 5% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 0.6% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: not over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the risk-based basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2025
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in: the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line), the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors. 36 metros, by branch count.
32 branches · 17% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
305 loans
1.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 7.1%
Behind the door
56 on the forward watch
$994mn not yet in special servicing · 9 in special servicing with commentary · 22 WARN notices in 90 days (3,708 jobs)
14 branches · 7% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
31 loans
3.7% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
5 on the forward watch
$104mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 8 WARN notices in 90 days (2,913 jobs)
14 branches · 7% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
75 loans
0.1% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
16 on the forward watch
$403mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 6 WARN notices in 90 days (625 jobs)
9 branches · 5% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
42 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
8 on the forward watch
$130mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (370 jobs)
8 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
277 loans
0.7% distressed · retail 1.4% · office 1.2%
Behind the door
57 on the forward watch
$1,398mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 8 WARN notices in 90 days (947 jobs)
7 branches · 4% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
18 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
2 on the forward watch
$42mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
Myrtle Beach-Conway-North Myrtle Beach, SC
6 branches · 3% of the bank's · no public metro page
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail not elevated · office not read
CMBS in the metro
14 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0%
Behind the door
3 on the forward watch
$34mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
6 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
116 loans
2.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 8.2%
Behind the door
23 on the forward watch
$581mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 6 WARN notices in 90 days (106 jobs)
5 branches · 3% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
103 loans
6.0% distressed · retail 6.4% · office 7.6%
Behind the door
26 on the forward watch
$581mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (201 jobs)
Gainesville, GA
4 branches · 2% of the bank's · no public metro page
Hotspots cell
office only read
retail not read · office elevated
CMBS in the metro
4 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0%
Behind the door
0 on the forward watch
$0mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 1 WARN notice in 90 days (40 jobs)
Spartanburg, SC
4 branches · 2% of the bank's · no public metro page
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
15 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
4 on the forward watch
$49mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 5 WARN notices in 90 days (809 jobs)
4 branches · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
32 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
2 on the forward watch
$61mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
The remaining 24 metros, by branch count — the same reading, one row each:
metrobrancheshotspots cellCMBS loansdistressedon the watch
Savannah, GA 3 office only read 31 0.0% 7
Huntsville, AL 3 office only read 26 3.8% 7
Brunswick-St. Simons, GA 3 neither 9 0.0% 1
Clarksville, TN-KY 3 neither 6 0.0% 1
Crestview-Fort Walton Beach-Destin, FL 3 neither 17 5.7% 2
Birmingham, AL 3 retail 43 7.3% 6
Rome, GA 2 no reading 5 0.0% 0
Athens-Clarke County, GA 2 retail only read 6 0.0% 1
Asheville, NC 2 office 23 0.0% 0
Columbia, SC 2 retail 32 0.0% 9
Decatur, AL 1 neither 2 0.0% 0
Jacksonville, FL 1 neither 55 3.6% 13
Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL 1 office 2 0.0% 0
Wilmington, NC 1 neither 10 0.0% 1
Cleveland, TN 1 office only read 3 0.0% 0
Chattanooga, TN-GA 1 neither 27 0.0% 5
Daphne-Fairhope-Foley, AL 1 neither 9 0.0% 1
Hilton Head Island-Bluffton-Port Royal, SC 1 neither 10 0.0% 3
Palm Bay-Melbourne-Titusville, FL 1 neither 25 0.0% 7
Port St. Lucie, FL 1 neither 13 0.0% 1
Tuscaloosa, AL 1 retail only read 3 0.0% 1
North Port-Bradenton-Sarasota, FL 1 neither 22 0.0% 3
Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL 1 retail 128 1.6% 18
Panama City-Panama City Beach, FL 1 neither 5 0.0% 1
38 of the bank's 191 branches (20%) sit outside every metro the tape reads; nothing is printed for them.
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($10-100bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$10-100bn, nationally
133 banks
Investor CRE / capital
53–54th pct
67 below · 1 at the same value · 59 above
Construction / capital
68–69th pct
86 below · 1 at the same value · 40 above
$10-100bn, in Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
13 banks
Investor CRE / capital
38–46th pct
5 below · 1 at the same value · 7 above
Construction / capital
54–62th pct
7 below · 1 at the same value · 5 above
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2025 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 32 of the bank's 191 branches (17%), and 38 are outside any metro area; the bank operates in 36 metros.
Of the 133 banks in the $10-100bn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 2 of 127 (1.6%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 15 of 127 (11.8%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 4 of 127 (3.1%); Over either criterion — 6 of 127 (4.7%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 127 (0.0%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 127 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 127 (0.0%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 0 of 127 (0.0%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 16 of 127 (12.6%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
290 loans
$5,804mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
24 loans
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
86 notices
112,309 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the pulse.
Metro Pulse is the free, public read. The Verstavo platform goes loan‑by‑loan — stress scores, maturity walls, special‑servicing transfers, bank CRE, and your own portfolio benchmarked against the market.
Get started free → Sign in