Verstavo
Start free trial No credit card required
Home › Banks › Wilmington Trust, National Association

Wilmington Trust, National Association

Wilmington, DE · FDIC cert 34069 · class N · primary regulator OCC · charter OCC · holding company M&T Bank Corp
total assets $772mn · band $300mn-1bn · established 1995 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2026 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
Overview The lines Its market Peers What moves faster Boundaries
Where its branches areBranches as of 30 June 2026 · FDIC Summary of Deposits
A state is filled where this bank has a branch; a bubble is a metro of the CRE spine, sized by how many of the bank's branches are in it. Presence only — a branch is a building in a ZIP, and no dollar is allocated to any place on this map.
States · 1741 branches
Every jurisdiction the Summary of Deposits lists a branch in; the map fills these, and a row the projection cannot draw says so rather than disappearing. The deposit column sums to $5M, the deposits booked at domestic branches on 2026-06-30. Deposits are booked to an office, not earned in a market — the largest single booking is Oakfield, NY, 99.8% of the bank's; read the branch counts as the bank's presence, not the dollars.
statebranchesof the bank'sdeposits bookedof deposits
PA 6 14.6% under $1M 0.0%
NY 5 12.2% $5M 99.8%
FL 5 12.2% under $1M 0.0%
CT 4 9.8% under $1M 0.0%
MD 4 9.8% under $1M 0.0%
NJ 4 9.8% under $1M 0.0%
DE 2 4.9% under $1M 0.2%
CA 2 4.9% under $1M 0.0%
AZ 1 2.4% under $1M 0.0%
DC 1 2.4% under $1M 0.0%
GA 1 2.4% under $1M 0.0%
MA 1 2.4% under $1M 0.0%
MI 1 2.4% under $1M 0.0%
MN 1 2.4% under $1M 0.0%
NV 1 2.4% under $1M 0.0%
SC 1 2.4% under $1M 0.0%
VT 1 2.4% under $1M 0.0%
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 0%
total 0%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 0.0% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months not reported ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio 274.6% < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio 274.4% < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 86.9% < 5% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 0.0% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: not over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the risk-based basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2026
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in: the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 298 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line), the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors. 25 metros, by branch count.
6 branches · 15% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
260 loans
4.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 4.2%
Behind the door
80 on the forward watch
$2,315mn not yet in special servicing · 15 in special servicing with commentary · 17 WARN notices in 90 days (4,367 jobs)
6 branches · 15% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
2,401 loans
3.5% distressed · retail 3.7% · office 6.8%
Behind the door
616 on the forward watch
$16,990mn not yet in special servicing · 76 in special servicing with commentary · 77 WARN notices in 90 days (8,461 jobs)
3 branches · 7% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
78 loans
2.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 6.7%
Behind the door
14 on the forward watch
$227mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 19 WARN notices in 90 days (1,944 jobs)
2 branches · 5% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read
CMBS in the metro
34 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
11 on the forward watch
$395mn not yet in special servicing · 3 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (143 jobs)
2 branches · 5% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
656 loans
2.4% distressed · retail 0.7% · office 4.2%
Behind the door
166 on the forward watch
$5,028mn not yet in special servicing · 31 in special servicing with commentary · 47 WARN notices in 90 days (4,792 jobs)
2 branches · 5% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
263 loans
0.8% distressed · retail 2.9% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
57 on the forward watch
$1,398mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 4 WARN notices in 90 days (351 jobs)
1 branch · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
32 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
10 on the forward watch
$204mn not yet in special servicing · 2 in special servicing with commentary · 5 WARN notices in 90 days (382 jobs)
1 branch · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
271 loans
1.8% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 8.3%
Behind the door
61 on the forward watch
$1,095mn not yet in special servicing · 7 in special servicing with commentary · 15 WARN notices in 90 days (2,354 jobs)
1 branch · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
67 loans
1.5% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 6.3%
Behind the door
23 on the forward watch
$1,428mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 18 WARN notices in 90 days (1,228 jobs)
1 branch · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail & office
retail elevated · office elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
30 loans
3.4% distressed · retail 16.3% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
8 on the forward watch
$94mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 4 WARN notices in 90 days (79 jobs)
Burlington-South Burlington, VT
1 branch · 2% of the bank's · no public metro page
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
11 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
4 on the forward watch
$42mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 7 WARN notices in 90 days (444 jobs)
1 branch · 2% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
28 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 0.0%
Behind the door
4 on the forward watch
$88mn not yet in special servicing · 0 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
The remaining 13 metros, by branch count — the same reading, one row each:
metrobrancheshotspots cellCMBS loansdistressedon the watch
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI 1 retail 272 2.2% 74
Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT 1 retail only read 28 1.2% 5
Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV 1 neither 178 0.6% 34
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI 1 retail & office 64 3.1% 18
Naples-Marco Island, FL 1 neither 8 0.0% 0
New Haven, CT 1 retail only read 19 10.4% 3
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ 1 retail 206 0.5% 34
Port St. Lucie, FL 1 neither 12 0.0% 2
Salisbury, MD 1 retail & office 5 0.0% 0
Sebastian-Vero Beach-West Vero Corridor, FL 1 neither 11 0.0% 0
Trenton-Princeton, NJ 1 neither 23 2.2% 8
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV 1 retail 239 3.4% 55
York-Hanover, PA 1 neither 10 0.0% 1
1 of the bank's 41 branches (2%) sit outside every metro the tape reads; nothing is printed for them.
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($300mn-1bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$300mn-1bn, nationally
1,438 banks
Investor CRE / capital
0–1th pct
0 below · 15 at the same value · 1,420 above
Construction / capital
0–3th pct
0 below · 47 at the same value · 1,388 above
$300mn-1bn, in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
32 banks
Investor CRE / capital
0–6th pct
0 below · 2 at the same value · 30 above
Construction / capital
0–31th pct
0 below · 10 at the same value · 22 above
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2026 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 6 of the bank's 41 branches (15%), and 1 is outside any metro area; the bank operates in 25 metros.
Of the 1,438 banks in the $300mn-1bn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 142 of 1,435 (9.9%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 166 of 1,435 (11.6%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 45 of 1,435 (3.1%); Over either criterion — 169 of 1,435 (11.8%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 2 of 822 (0.2%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 1 of 822 (0.1%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 822 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 9% (CBLR filers) — 13 of 613 (2.1%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 15 of 1,435 (1.0%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 131 of 1,435 (9.1%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
1,288 loans
$34,847mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
168 loans
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
275 notices
29,385 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the call report.
These pages publish what every bank files about its commercial real estate book, quarter by quarter. The platform goes inside the filing: concentration against the supervisory lines, loan modifications, where the risk moved when it left the balance sheet, and how much room each of your lenders has left.
Get started free → Sign in No credit card required