Verstavo
Start free trial
HomeBanks › Wallis Bank

Wallis Bank

Wallis, TX · FDIC cert 20845 · class NM · primary regulator FDIC · charter STATE · holding company Wallis Bancshares Inc
total assets $1,384mn · band $1-3bn · established 1972 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2025 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over at least one of SR 06-26's two criteria — in the guidance's own words, one that "may be identified for further supervisory analysis."
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 419%
total 676%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 121.3% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months 12.8% ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio not reported < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio not reported < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 10.1% < 9% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 0.0% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the leverage-only (CBLR) basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2025
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in: the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line), the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors. 5 metros, by branch count.
8 branches · 50% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail & office
retail elevated · office elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
384 loans
3.8% distressed · retail 0.9% · office 5.3%
Behind the door
80 on the forward watch
$1,803mn not yet in special servicing · 12 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (348 jobs)
2 branches · 12% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail only read
retail elevated · office not read · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
305 loans
1.6% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 7.1%
Behind the door
56 on the forward watch
$994mn not yet in special servicing · 9 in special servicing with commentary · 22 WARN notices in 90 days (3,708 jobs)
2 branches · 12% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
665 loans
3.2% distressed · retail 0.7% · office 4.7%
Behind the door
166 on the forward watch
$4,996mn not yet in special servicing · 30 in special servicing with commentary · 45 WARN notices in 90 days (4,143 jobs)
2 branches · 12% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
292 loans
1.7% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 2.3%
Behind the door
63 on the forward watch
$1,536mn not yet in special servicing · 8 in special servicing with commentary · 5 WARN notices in 90 days (516 jobs)
2 branches · 12% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
72 loans
4.1% distressed · retail 4.8% · office 14.8%
Behind the door
14 on the forward watch
$342mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($1-3bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$1-3bn, nationally
630 banks
Investor CRE / capital
96th pct
605 below · 1 at the same value · 23 above
Construction / capital
95th pct
595 below · 1 at the same value · 33 above
$1-3bn, in Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX
16 banks
Investor CRE / capital
88–94th pct
14 below · 1 at the same value · 1 above
Construction / capital
88–94th pct
14 below · 1 at the same value · 1 above
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2025 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 8 of the bank's 16 branches (50%); the bank operates in 5 metros.
Of the 630 banks in the $1-3bn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 66 of 629 (10.5%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 125 of 629 (19.9%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 37 of 629 (5.9%); Over either criterion — 91 of 629 (14.5%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 445 (0.0%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 445 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 445 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 9% (CBLR filers) — 1 of 184 (0.5%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 1 of 629 (0.2%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 97 of 629 (15.4%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
379 loans
$9,670mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
60 loans
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
74 notices
8,715 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the pulse.
Metro Pulse is the free, public read. The Verstavo platform goes loan‑by‑loan — stress scores, maturity walls, special‑servicing transfers, bank CRE, and your own portfolio benchmarked against the market.
Get started free → Sign in