Verstavo
Start free trial
HomeBanks › Meredith Village Savings Bank

Meredith Village Savings Bank

Meredith, NH · FDIC cert 17180 · class SI · primary regulator FDIC · charter STATE · holding company New Hampshire Mutual Bcorp
total assets $1,645mn · band $1-3bn · established 1869 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2025 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 108%
total 177%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 34.9% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months -2.5% ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio 16.3% < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio 15.1% < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 10.3% < 5% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 0.0% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: not over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the risk-based basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2025
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in: the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line), the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors.
3 branches · 20% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
77 loans
2.0% distressed · retail 0.0% · office 6.3%
Behind the door
25 on the forward watch
$1,356mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 19 WARN notices in 90 days (1,554 jobs)
12 of the bank's 15 branches (80%) sit outside every metro the tape reads; nothing is printed for them.
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($1-3bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$1-3bn, nationally
630 banks
Investor CRE / capital
12th pct
76 below · 1 at the same value · 552 above
Construction / capital
37th pct
231 below · 1 at the same value · 397 above
$1-3bn, in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH
29 banks
Investor CRE / capital
10–14th pct
3 below · 1 at the same value · 25 above
Construction / capital
28–31th pct
8 below · 1 at the same value · 20 above
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2025 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 3 of the bank's 15 branches (20%), and 12 are outside any metro area; the bank operates in 1 metro.
Of the 630 banks in the $1-3bn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 66 of 629 (10.5%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 125 of 629 (19.9%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 37 of 629 (5.9%); Over either criterion — 91 of 629 (14.5%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 445 (0.0%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 445 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 445 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 9% (CBLR filers) — 1 of 184 (0.5%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 1 of 629 (0.2%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 97 of 629 (15.4%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
25 loans
$1,356mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
1 loan
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
19 notices
1,554 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the pulse.
Metro Pulse is the free, public read. The Verstavo platform goes loan‑by‑loan — stress scores, maturity walls, special‑servicing transfers, bank CRE, and your own portfolio benchmarked against the market.
Get started free → Sign in