Verstavo
Start free trial
HomeBanks › Infirst Bank

Infirst Bank

Indiana, PA · FDIC cert 27763 · class SI · primary regulator FDIC · charter STATE · holding company Infirst Bcorp MHC
total assets $683mn · band $300mn-1bn · established 1922 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2025 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 140%
total 176%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 19.2% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months 27.4% ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio 15.2% < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio 13.9% < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 9.5% < 5% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 0.0% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: not over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the risk-based basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2025
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in: the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line), the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors. 2 metros, by branch count.
Johnstown, PA
2 branches · 20% of the bank's · no public metro page
Hotspots cell
retail & office
retail elevated · office elevated
CMBS in the metro
7 loans
13.5% distressed · retail 32.6%
Behind the door
2 on the forward watch
$11mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 0 WARN notices in 90 days
2 branches · 20% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
84 loans
3.6% distressed · retail 5.9% · office 10.2%
Behind the door
14 on the forward watch
$362mn not yet in special servicing · 2 in special servicing with commentary · 2 WARN notices in 90 days (275 jobs)
6 of the bank's 10 branches (60%) sit outside every metro the tape reads; nothing is printed for them.
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Johnstown, PA
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($300mn-1bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$300mn-1bn, nationally
1,438 banks
Investor CRE / capital
43th pct
612 below · 1 at the same value · 822 above
Construction / capital
27th pct
385 below · 1 at the same value · 1,049 above
$300mn-1bn, in Johnstown, PA
2 banks · below the 10-bank floor, not ranked
2 banks share this cohort, this bank among them; at that size the honest answer is a list, not a percentile. The names are in the app.door
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2025 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 2 of the bank's 10 branches (20%), and 6 are outside any metro area; the bank operates in 2 metros.
Of the 1,438 banks in the $300mn-1bn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 142 of 1,435 (9.9%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 166 of 1,435 (11.6%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 45 of 1,435 (3.1%); Over either criterion — 169 of 1,435 (11.8%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 2 of 822 (0.2%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 1 of 822 (0.1%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 822 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 9% (CBLR filers) — 13 of 613 (2.1%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 15 of 1,435 (1.0%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 131 of 1,435 (9.1%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
16 loans
$373mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
3 loans
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
2 notices
275 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the pulse.
Metro Pulse is the free, public read. The Verstavo platform goes loan‑by‑loan — stress scores, maturity walls, special‑servicing transfers, bank CRE, and your own portfolio benchmarked against the market.
Get started free → Sign in