Verstavo
Start free trial
HomeBanks › Grove Bank & Trust

Grove Bank & Trust

Miami, FL · FDIC cert 8018 · class SM · primary regulator FED · charter STATE · holding company Coconut Grove Bankshares Inc
total assets $1,414mn · band $1-3bn · established 1926 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2025 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 274%
total 314%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 22.9% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months 68.7% ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio 16.5% < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio 15.2% < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 10.0% < 5% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 0.0% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: not over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the risk-based basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2025
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in: the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line), the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors.
5 branches · 100% of the bank's
Hotspots cell
retail
retail elevated · office not elevated · WARN-corroborated
CMBS in the metro
277 loans
0.7% distressed · retail 1.4% · office 1.2%
Behind the door
57 on the forward watch
$1,398mn not yet in special servicing · 1 in special servicing with commentary · 8 WARN notices in 90 days (947 jobs)
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($1-3bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$1-3bn, nationally
630 banks
Investor CRE / capital
72th pct
453 below · 1 at the same value · 175 above
Construction / capital
21th pct
132 below · 1 at the same value · 496 above
$1-3bn, in Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL
12 banks
Investor CRE / capital
42–50th pct
5 below · 1 at the same value · 6 above
Construction / capital
42–50th pct
5 below · 1 at the same value · 6 above
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2025 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 5 of the bank's 5 branches (100%); the bank operates in 1 metro.
Of the 630 banks in the $1-3bn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 66 of 629 (10.5%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 125 of 629 (19.9%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 37 of 629 (5.9%); Over either criterion — 91 of 629 (14.5%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 445 (0.0%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 445 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 445 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 9% (CBLR filers) — 1 of 184 (0.5%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 1 of 629 (0.2%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 97 of 629 (15.4%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
57 loans
$1,398mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
1 loan
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
8 notices
947 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the pulse.
Metro Pulse is the free, public read. The Verstavo platform goes loan‑by‑loan — stress scores, maturity walls, special‑servicing transfers, bank CRE, and your own portfolio benchmarked against the market.
Get started free → Sign in