Ultima Bank Minnesota
Winger, MN · FDIC cert 8867
· class NM
· primary regulator FDIC
· charter STATE
· holding company Financial Services Winger Inc
total assets $334mn
· band $300mn-1bn
· established 1904
· Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2025 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing
or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded.
This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines
(12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far
side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
| line | this bank | the line | the rule |
| Investor CRE / total risk-based capital |
75% total 171% |
≥ 300% |
construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back. |
| Construction & land loans / capital |
26.6% |
≥ 100% |
construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance |
| CRE book growth, 36 months |
26.7% |
≥ 50% |
the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state |
| Total risk-based capital ratio |
not reported |
< 10% |
total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported |
| Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio |
not reported |
< 8% |
tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported |
| Tier 1 leverage ratio |
10.8% |
< 9% |
tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer |
| Brokered deposits / assets |
9.1% |
≥ 10% |
brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16) |
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital:
not over.
Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months
(from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2):
not over.
Capital is read on the leverage-only (CBLR) basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2025
A branch is a building in a ZIP (FDIC Summary of Deposits); no dollar is allocated to any metro. For each metro this bank has a branch in:
the Hotspots reading (retail and office, each elevated or not against a bar set at the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings — a relative cut, not a regulator's line),
the public CMBS tape in the metro, and the counts behind the doors.
Grand Forks, ND-MN
3 branches · 50% of the bank's · no public metro page
Hotspots cell
neither
retail not elevated · office not elevated
CMBS in the metro
2 loans
0.0% distressed · retail 0.0%
Behind the door
0 on the forward watch
no loan on the watch, none in special servicing with commentary, no WARN notice in 90 days
3 of the bank's 6 branches (50%) sit outside every metro the tape reads; nothing is printed for them.
Peers · the same asset band, nationally and in Grand Forks, ND-MN
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($300mn-1bn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval —
the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$300mn-1bn, nationally
1,438 banks
Investor CRE / capital
21th pct
301 below · 1 at the same value · 1,133 above
Construction / capital
36th pct
520 below · 1 at the same value · 914 above
$300mn-1bn, in Grand Forks, ND-MN
6 banks · below the 10-bank floor, not ranked
6 banks share this cohort, this bank among them; at that size the honest answer is a list, not a percentile. The names are in the app.door
banks with a branch in this metro, from the 2025 Summary of Deposits. This metro holds 3 of the bank's 6 branches (50%), and 3 are outside any metro area; the bank operates in 1 metro.
Of the 1,438 banks in the $300mn-1bn band nationally, over each line:
Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 142 of 1,435 (9.9%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 166 of 1,435 (11.6%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 45 of 1,435 (3.1%); Over either criterion — 169 of 1,435 (11.8%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 2 of 822 (0.2%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 1 of 822 (0.1%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 822 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 9% (CBLR filers) — 13 of 613 (2.1%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 15 of 1,435 (1.0%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 131 of 1,435 (9.1%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
Forward transfer-risk watch
0 loans
$0mn in this bank's metros scored High or Elevated for transfer to special servicing within two quarters, not yet transferred. The loans are the door.door
In special servicing, with commentary
0 loans
the servicer's own filed narrative, loan by loan. The narratives are the door.door
WARN notices, 90 days
0 notices
0 jobs, in this bank's metros, under review. The employers and addresses are the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
on file
a written watch thesis exists for this bank in the app.door
Boundaries
- The Call Report carries no collateral geography. The footprint is where the branches are (FDIC Summary of Deposits, 30 June 2025), not where the loans are.
- The regulator's lines are absolute (SR 06-26, 12 CFR 324.403, 12 CFR 327.16) and read on the 2026Q2 Call Report; the 36-month growth is from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2.
- Owner-occupied commercial real estate is excluded from criterion 2, as SR 06-26 excludes it.
- The Hotspots cell is a relative cut — the top quartile of the 294 metros with both readings on each lens (snapshot 2026-09-15) — not a line of any regulator's.
- A capital ratio is read on the filer's own basis (leverage only); a CBLR filer reports no risk-based ratio and none is inferred.
- This page is rebuilt nightly from stored filings; generated 2026-09-16. Banks under the Call Report tape's $100mn floor have no page.
See the whole picture, not just the pulse.
Metro Pulse is the free, public read. The Verstavo platform goes loan‑by‑loan — stress
scores, maturity walls, special‑servicing transfers, bank CRE, and your own portfolio benchmarked
against the market.