Verstavo
Start free trial
HomeBanks › State Savings Bank

State Savings Bank

Bedford, IA · FDIC cert 14773 · class NM · primary regulator FDIC · charter STATE · holding company SSB Bcorp Inc
total assets $207mn · band $100-300mn · established 1915 · Call Report 2026Q2 · branches from the 2025 Summary of Deposits
The public record, as the regulator reads it. Every number on this page is from an FDIC filing or a public loan-level tape; every line is the regulator's own; nothing is scored, summed or graded. This bank is over neither of SR 06-26's two criteria.
The lines · 2026Q2 Call Report
SR 06-26 (the 2006 interagency guidance on CRE concentrations), the Prompt Corrective Action capital lines (12 CFR 324.403) on the filer's own basis, and the FDIC's brokered-deposit line (12 CFR 327.16). A value on the far side of its line is colored; that is the whole of what a crossed line means here.
linethis bankthe linethe rule
Investor CRE / total risk-based capital 87%
total 87%
≥ 300% construction, multifamily and non-owner-occupied nonfarm nonresidential over total risk-based capital — the first half of criterion 2; owner-occupied excluded, as the guidance excludes it. "Total" beneath adds it back.
Construction & land loans / capital 11.1% ≥ 100% construction, land development and other land loans over total risk-based capital — criterion 1 of the 2006 interagency guidance
CRE book growth, 36 months 31.9% ≥ 50% the supervisory CRE book (owner-occupied excluded) against the same bank twelve quarters earlier — the second half of criterion 2, which the 300% line alone does not state
Total risk-based capital ratio not reported < 10% total risk-based capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 10%, adequately at 8%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 risk-based capital ratio not reported < 8% tier 1 capital over risk-weighted assets; well capitalized at 8%, adequately at 6%. A CBLR filer reports none and is printed as not reported
Tier 1 leverage ratio 10.0% < 9% tier 1 capital over average assets; well capitalized at 5% for a risk-based filer, and the CBLR framework's own 9% line for a leverage-only filer
Brokered deposits / assets 0.0% ≥ 10% brokered deposits over total assets; above 10% they begin to count in the FDIC's assessment formula (12 CFR 327.16)
Criterion 1 is construction at or above 100% of capital: not over. Criterion 2 is BOTH halves — investor CRE at or above 300% of capital AND the book grown 50% or more in 36 months (from the tape's own quarter, 2023Q2): not over. Capital is read on the leverage-only (CBLR) basis this bank files on.
Its market · branches as of 30 June 2025
No branch of this bank sits inside a metro the tape covers: 5 branches, none in any of the 393 metros of the CRE spine.
5 branches, all outside the metros the public loan-level tape reads. There is no market read to print for this bank, and none is allocated.
Peers · the same asset band
Every cohort is inside an asset band ($100-300mn), because size moves the concentration ratios more than anything else does. A position is an interval — the share of the cohort below this bank and the share at or below it differ by the tie — and below 10 banks nothing is ranked.
$100-300mn, nationally
1,224 banks
Investor CRE / capital
51th pct
628 below · 1 at the same value · 595 above
Construction / capital
31th pct
374 below · 1 at the same value · 849 above
no local cohort
0 banks
this bank has branches and none of them is inside a metro area
Of the 1,224 banks in the $100-300mn band nationally, over each line: Construction at or above 100% of capital — criterion 1 — 69 of 1,224 (5.6%); CRE at or above 300% of capital — 46 of 1,224 (3.8%); ... and the book grew 50% or more in 36 months — criterion 2 — 14 of 1,220 (1.1%); Over either criterion — 80 of 1,222 (6.5%); Total risk-based capital below 10% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 552 (0.0%); Tier 1 risk-based capital below 8% (risk-based filers) — 0 of 552 (0.0%); Tier 1 leverage below 5% (risk-based filers) — 1 of 552 (0.2%); Tier 1 leverage below 9% (CBLR filers) — 8 of 672 (1.2%); Below a well-capitalized line, on the filer's own basis — 9 of 1,224 (0.7%); Brokered deposits at or above 10% of assets — 88 of 1,224 (7.2%).
What moves faster than the Call Report
The metro tape
no metro to read
the forward watch, the special-servicing narratives and the WARN feed are cut by metro, and this bank has no branch in one the tape reads. The national book is the door.door
The four bank lenses
Franchise · Strain · Mark · Consolidation
every bank against every line, the franchise gradient, the mark on the book, the consolidation clock — this bank placed on each.door
Watch dossier
none
no watch dossier has been written for this bank; the absence is a fact about the watchlist, not about the bank.
Boundaries
See the whole picture, not just the pulse.
Metro Pulse is the free, public read. The Verstavo platform goes loan‑by‑loan — stress scores, maturity walls, special‑servicing transfers, bank CRE, and your own portfolio benchmarked against the market.
Get started free → Sign in